Special Deposit Account

Together, let's build our nation

Special Deposit Account


Who is eligible to open this account?

  1. A Sri Lanka individual resident in or outside Sri Lanka
  2. Dual Citizens
  3. Citizens of other states with Sri Lankan origin
  4. A non-national resident in or outside Sri Lanka
  5. Funds, corporate bodies, associations incorporated/registered outside Sri Lanka
  6. Any other well-wisher

 

How to open a Nations Special Deposit account?

Permitted Credits

  • Inward remittances in foreign currency received from outside Sri Lanka in favor of the account holder through the banking system.
  • Transfers from Inward Investment Accounts (IIA) or accounts maintained in the Offshore Banking Unit by the account holder, out of the proceeds received as inward remittances after 8th April 2020.

 

Permitted Debits

  • Outward remittances of maturity proceeds upon maturity of the term deposit.
  • Transfer of maturity proceeds of Special Deposit Accounts term deposits to an Inward Investment Account or an account maintained in the Offshore Banking Unit by the same account holder.
  • Disbursements in Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka Rupees.

 

Features of Special Deposit Account

  • This is a Fixed Deposit which can be opened either for 6 month or 12 month tenures
  • Can be opened in any designated foreign currency.
  • Option to open as a Joint account
  • Higher Interest rates.
  • Repatriation is freely permitted outside Sri Lanka upon maturity

 

Product is valid only till 08 October 2020


*Designated Foreign currencies – United States Dollars (USD), Euro, Sterling Pound, Australian Dollars, Singapore Dollars, Swedish Kroner, Swiss Franc, Canadian Dollars, Hong Kong Dollars, Japanese Yen, Danish Kroner, Norwegian Kroner, Chinese Reniminbi, New Zealand Dollars.

 

Overseas Representatives

Country Representative's Name Phone No. Email
Australia Isura C Sirisena

0061450833809

 

0061450833809

 

0061450833809

 

Isura.Sirisena@nationstrust.com
       
Bahrain Tharanga Perera

0094767647002

 

0094767647002

 

0094767647002

 

tharanga.perera@nationstrust.com
Bahrain Rishad Mohommed

0097335989894

 

0097335989894

 

0097335989894

 

rishad.mohammed@nationstrust.com
       
Israel Shalitha Silva

0094771247426

 

0094771247426

 

0094771247426

 

shalitha.silva@nationstrust.com
Israel Madhawa Malwana

0094775800904

 

0094775800904

 

0094775800904

 

madhawa.malwana@nationstrust.com
Israel Roshan Fernando

00972503196911

 

00972503196911

 

00972503196911

 

Roshan.Fernando@nationstrust.com
Israel Nandani Danthasinghe

00972542924417

 

00972542924417

 

00972542924417

 

Nandani.Danthasinghe@nationstrust.com
Israel Hemantha Pathirana

00972539535334

 

00972539535334

 

00972539535334

 

hemantha.pathirana@nationstrust.com
Israel Krishantha Namal

00972539103666

 

00972539103666

 

00972539103666

 

Krishantha.Namal@nationstrust.com
       
Oman Amila Gunarathne

0096897132093

 

0096897132093

 

0096897132093

 

 
       
Qatar R Prabuddha Jayarathna

0094777809104

 

0094777809104

 

0094777809104

 

prabuddha.jayarathna@nationstrust.com
Qatar Chaminda Sampath

0097466845453

 

0097466845453

 

0097466845453

 

Chaminda.Samarasekara@nationstrust.com
       
South Korea Shalitha Silva

0094771247426

 

0094771247426

 

0094771247426

 

shalitha.silva@nationstrust.com
South Korea Bashitha Herath

0094701333301


00821080053554

 

00821080053554

 

00821080053554

 

bashitha.herath@nationstrust.com
South Korea Udaya Kumara

00821021870058

 

00821021870058

 

00821021870058

 

kathiresan.udayakumara@nationstrust.com
       
U.A.E Dinusha Mendis

00971562738711

 

00971562738711

 

00971562738711

 

dinusha.mendis@nationstrust.com
U.A.E Chamal Welikadaarachchi

00971555485593

 

00971555485593

 

00971555485593

 

chamal.welikadaarachchi@nationstrust.com
       
All Countries Prabuddha Jayarathna

 

0094777809104

 

0094777809104

 

0094777809104

 

prabuddha.jayarathna@nationstrust.com

 

All Countries Shalitha Silva

 0094771247426

 

 0094771247426

 

 0094771247426

 

shalitha.silva@nationstrust.com


Share this page on :
If you require further clarification on the Nations Trust Bank financial services, please contact us on:

24 HOUR CONTACT CENTRE
(0)11 4 711411

AMERICAN EXPRESS CALL CENTRE
+94 (0)11 4 414141

SMS BANKING NUMBER
+94 (0)11 4 682767